If you have been charged with violating VA Code 46.2-861.1 also know as the Move Over Law, then you need a skilled Virginia traffic lawyer to help you fight this reckless driving ticket. This law came into effect as of July 1, 2019. VA Code 46.2-861.1 is now an extremely ticketed offense.
A seasoned VA traffic attorney will understand what to anticipate from the judges in the county you are charged with this new Move Over Law. Since the new move over law is a reckless driving offense in Virginia, you should seriously consider contacting a traffic lawyer in Virginia.
Reckless operation of a motor vehicle is a criminal offense that can impact your driving and a criminal record for a long time to come and is a serious crime in Virginia.
Under VA Code 46.2-861.1, it is easier to be charged with reckless driving than you think. If you are charged with what is known as the Move Over Law, you need to hire a knowledgeable Virginia reckless driving attorney to assist you with understanding your options and how you are going to fight the Move Over Law charge. Fortunately, reckless driving pursuant to VA Code 46.2-861.1 isn’t a felony offense.
You need to understand that if you are convicted of 46.2-81.1 VA Code, the court can suspend your license to drive in Virginia. If you are an out-of-state driver and you are charged with reckless driving in Virginia and you don’t choose to fight the reckless driving ticket and you want to plea bargain the 46.2-861.1 Move Over Law offense, your Virginia reckless driving attorney may be able to plea bargain the offense to a lesser offense that either results in a lesser offense or in some cases, even get it dismissed.
In case you’ve gotten a 46.2-861.1 Move Over Law traffic ticket, you might not realize that you have been charged with a class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia and that it carries the real possibility of a maximum jail sentence of 1 year in jail, a $2500 fine and a six months loss of license in Virginia. If you have gotten a traffic ticket for this Move Over Law offense, speak with an experienced Virginia reckless driving lawyer immediately. Keep in mind that a Reckless Driving ticket is different from a simple moving violation and it cannot be prepaid. Failure to deal with this new Move Over Law ticket can result in a warrant being issued for your arrest. If you are convicted of this new Move Over Law offense, you must understand you only have 10 days from the date the judge convicted you to file an appeal to the higher court. When you get a Virginia Reckless Driving Ticket, you need to hire a skilled traffic lawyer to help you fight the case. Since it is a serious misdemeanor charge, it is vital to secure a Virginia reckless driving lawyer’s assistance with a solid history of success. A second or third reckless driving charge will normally lead to considerably more severe punishment, so it’s always a good idea to refrain from getting that first one on your record.
Reckless driving charges are pretty common in Virginia. If you’re facing reckless charges, you might think about discussing the matter with your manager to learn whether your job will be negatively affected by a conviction. A Virginia reckless driving charge may have a severe negative impact on your life if it is not handled properly.
VA Code 46.2-861.1 Move Over Law was written into law to protect police officers, VDOT workers, firefighters, and EMT personnel who are helping people on the side of the road and therefore, if you are charged with this offense, the prosecutor is not likely to cut you a break at court. For that reason, you need to make sure that the Virginia reckless driving lawyer you hire to fight this “MOVE OVER” law, is a seasoned trial lawyer. You don’t want someone who is just looking to plea you out because the prosecutor may not be willing to cut a deal. The cheapest lawyers who reach out to you via mail are probably not going to be willing to spend the time to fight the case if they have to. So it is critical that you make sure your Virginia reckless driving lawyer is willing to go to trial if necessary.
You want to consult a Virginia traffic lawyer to discover the assortment of mitigating actions you can take to have the charge either reduced or the penalty minimized. In most cases, a Law Offices Of SRIS, P.C. traffic attorney may have the ability to assist you. Our seasoned reckless driving attorneys understand what you’re currently facing with the new Move Over Law and know what to do to help you try and avoid a conviction.
You probably should try to hire a Virginia attorney who has received great reviews from former clients. The best thing you can do for yourself is to hire a Virginia traffic attorney who has substantial experience defending cases similar to yours. If you don’t have a VA defense attorney you have to appear in court to defend yourself.
A skilled Virginia reckless driving lawyer will have the ability to help you assess what your options are and how they can help you. A seasoned Virginia traffic lawyer who defends Virginia reckless driving tickets will research all your options and can help you evaluate how the VA Code 46.2-862 ticket may impact you if convicted of the same. You always want to hire a Virginia reckless driving attorney you’re comfortable dealing with when you’re searching for a reckless driving attorney to deal with your Virginia Move Over law case.
We are your VA move over law/reckless driving lawyer in Fairfax, VA move over law/reckless driving lawyer in Prince William, VA move over law lawyer in Alexandria, VA move over law lawyer in Arlington, VA move over law/reckless driving lawyer in Loudoun, VA move over law lawyer in Hanover, VA move over law lawyer in Henrico, Virginia move over law/reckless driving lawyer in Chesterfield, VA move over law lawyer in Emporia, VA move over law lawyer in Brunswick, VA move over law lawyer in Petersburg, VA move over lawyer in Greensville, VA move over lawyer in Stafford. C