A 46.2-862 2 Reckless Driving Charges In Virginia

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google

If you have received a traffic ticket for reckless operation of a motor vehicle in Fairfax County or Hanover County, you may wonder how much it will cost you and whether you could face further penalties. We will make it easier for you by explaining what you can do to improve your driver’s record. Remember, Virginia takes speed violations very seriously, and it should be no secret that you have to pay for it. The fine for this offense should be printed on the ticket, as with any other traffic violation in Virginia.

Generally, you can expect to pay $6 for every mile you drive over the limit, but the fee jumps to $7 per mile if you add an additional $200. If you drive in a school or work zone, fees rise to a maximum of $10 for every mile driven over that limit.

On the other hand, you can be fined up to $30 if you drive too slowly and face a of fine of $350 if you are charged with a misdemeanor or first (1 st) offense. If you get a second (2 nd) reckless driving offense for exceeding the speed limit of 20mph, you face potentially up to $2500 in fines. Reckless driving offenses are misdemeanors and require a fine of 1,000 euros a year, for three years or 2,500 dollars for the first offense.

In addition to the fine associated with the actual misdemeanor, Virginia courts add a $62 fee to a traffic conviction. If you don’t pay the fee by the due date, you could face interest and the ticket could be handed over for collection or a judge could issue a warrant for your arrest. The fine for a traffic ticket is usually between $250 to $350 for the first offense and 2500 dollars for two offenses.

If you get caught just over the speed limit or step on the accelerator, you can add up to 3 to 6 demerit points to your DMV record. Points are awarded for traffic violations in the state of Virginia, and if you are eligible, the court may allow you to take a course to improve your driving quality in Virginia. Each demerit point remains on your record for a year, while the ticket itself could stay there even longer.

Typically, for every year of good driving, you get 1 good point and you can collect up to 5 safe points in order to make up for lost points. If the court sentences you to a course, you may collect safe points in return for a reduction in the error points on your record.

Your car insurer will determine the amount of your premium based on your driving history, and the points from your ticket may result in an increase in your premium. If you have collected safe driving points from a driving aptitude course, you can also use them as part of car insurance. It is important to ensure that you are able to drive, especially if you are traveling on public roads such as motorways, high-traffic roads or private roads.

Furthermore, some states have the option to suspend or revoke your driving license if you are convicted of certain serious offenses. The more demerit points you have on your record, the more likely you are to be disqualified from driving.

The violations that could result in license revocation include failure to complete a court order – a DIP order, a violation of a probation order, or the failure of an officer. The Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (VDMV) could revoke the state’s driver’s license or revoke it.

If you have a Virginia Commercial Drivers License (CDL), you should know that the DMV can disqualify you from driving a commercial vehicle if you have been convicted of certain traffic violations. Other offenses that could jeopardize your commercial driving privileges include driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, speeding over 15 km / h or any traffic offense requiring a license or license to drive commercial vehicles. DIP orders, manufacture or distribution of illegal drugs or carrying a dangerous substance, texting while driving, refusing a blood or breath sample during a DUI stop, making false statements on a CD-L license application, and driving or driving commercial vehicles without CDL.

This could exclude you from driving a commercial vehicle for a minimum of two years or up to five years.

We are your A. 46.2-862 reckless driving charge lawyers in Fairfax, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless driving charge lawyers in Fairfax City, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless driving charge lawyers in Herndon, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless driving charge lawyers in Loudoun County, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Leesburg, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Prince William County, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Manassas, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Arlington, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Vienna, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Arlington, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Alexandria, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Hanover, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Henrico, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Chesterfield, Virginia, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Hopewell, VA, A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Greensville, Virginia, A.46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Dinwiddie, VA and A. 46.2-862 reckless operation charge lawyers in Petersburg, Virginia. C