Reckless Driving Virginia Fairfax Reckless Driving Lawyer VA
- Posted by admin
- 0 Comment(s)
Rash operation of a vehicle, in accordance with statute §46.2-852, in Virginia means “a disregard for the driver of the motor vehicle for the consequences of his act and an indifference to the safety of life, the limb of property.” In Virginia, a rash operation of a vehicle ticket is considered to be a class one misdemeanor. This means that the reckless driving violator could end up losing his/her license, paying huge fines and/or serving possible jail time. This means that the person would be required to appear in court to plead guilty or not guilty or to hire an attorney at law to go in his/her place as well as represent him/her.
Reckless Driving Laws in Virginia:
- Firstly, the VA Code §46.2-852 in Virginia defines rash operation of an automobile is as follows: If a person is operating an automobile in a way that endangers other human beings, regardless of the moving violation ticket/she is going at, then he/she is considered to be a reckless driver;
- Secondly, the VA Code § 46.2-853 in Virginia states that in case the individual is engaging in rash operation of a vehicle, the violator may be subject to to huge fines of a vehicle, including, but not limited to, failure to be required safety equipment such as breaks, then he/she is considered to be an attorney driver; and
- Thirdly, the VA Code §46.2-862 in Virginia states that in case a person is operating a vehicle in excess of 20 miles per hour or more above the speed limit he/she is considered to be a reckless driver. In addition, if he/she is operating a vehicle in excess of80 miles per hour in total they are as well considered as a reckless driver.
Penalties for reckless driving in Virginia:
Being convicted of rash operation of a vehicle may lead a person to serve jail time. This is, however, a different case with every court. Some courts could imprison a person if he/she was going at 90 miles per hour and some could imprison him/her if he/she was going 100 miles per hour.
The maximum fine that a rash operation of a vehicle violator gets is $2500, but this is not that common and it occurs only to repeating reckless driving violators or ones that commit such act on a regular basis. The average fine that a person must pay for driving recklessly is between the range of $300 to $1000 which is additional to court costs.
A rash operation of a vehicle violator could get his/her license suspended, especially if the person was going at extremely high speeds or substantially passing the speed limit.
If the person that violated reckless driving and he/she has a job which involves driving for a living and their supervisor finds out, they could possibly lose their job. This is especially since some companies that use vehicles have rules that require them to terminate and refrain from hiring employees with a bad driving record.
Rash operation of a vehicle operators will be assessed six demerit points on their driving record and this conviction will stay on his/her driving record for a period of 11 years. This conviction frequently shows up in background checks and this increases the difficulty of getting a job.
If you need a Virginia Reckless Driving Lawyer to help you with your Reckless Driving case in Virginia, call us at 888-437-7747. Our Virginia Reckless Driving Attorneys can help you. C